sitting still

April 26, 2007

I’m sitting still for the first time in my life. I realized this the other night as I was obsessively looking up people on MySpace. We have a home, the baby’s fine, the bills are paid, I like my job, I’m done with school, I love my boyfriend. . . I have absolutely nothing left to do but chill. It’s so odd to not be looking for something, or planning for something. It’s going to be at least a couple of years before we do any other job hunts, or house searches, or major vacations. In the meantime, I have some hobbies in mind. My sewing machine has been calling to me. There are two blouses I can’t wait to make. There’s also a running track at the middle school about two blocks from our house. Now that it’s light out until almost 9 p.m. I can sneak out while Carlos stays home with the baby. He’s taken up skateboarding. I miss running. I never thought I’d ever say that. Running was my personal hell for so long. Now I can’t wait to run around and sort my random thoughts.

at Bennington Lake

Leave a Reply

